By a vote of the Representative Council, four longtime members have been named Honorary Life Members of the International Biometric Society.  All 2018 Honorary Life Members will be recognized on Tuesday, 10 July at the IBS Awards Ceremony held during the International Biometric Conference (IBC) in Barcelona.

Honorees for 2018 include Marie Davidian (ENAR), Hans C. van Houwelingen (The Netherlands Region), Martin Schumacher (German Region), and Alan H. Welsh (Australasian Region).

Backgrounds and ceremony photographs of each of this year’s recipients will be published in the Biometric Bulletin following the IBC.

Congratulations to all!