The Education Committee implements the educational vision of the Society, as identified by the Executive Committee and by Council. The principal mission is to ensure proper educational measures are taken to foster the biometric profession in general and the International Biometric Society in particular. The Education Committee Chair and the Executive Committee, in close interaction with the Committee Members, assign specific tasks to the various committee members. The Committee consists of ten members, including the Chair. The Executive Director and the Editorial Representative (staffed by the International Business Office) serve in an ex-officio role. Whereas other Committee Members may have specific duties, both ex officio members serve in a general liaison role.

Name Region Term Start Term End
Annette Kopp-Schneider, Chair German region 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Jane Hutton British and Irish Region 1/1/2013 12/31/2019
Ethelbert Nduka Nigeria 1/1/2018 12/31/2021
Jaako Nevalainen Nordic 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Tim O’Brien ENAR 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Taesun Park Korean region 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Jim Todd Tanzanian 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Vera Tomazella Brazil 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Pascale Tubert-Bitter French Region 1/1/2014 12/31/2021
Kazue Yamaoka Japanese region 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Joel Greenhouse, ex-officio Executive Board Liaison
Taerim Lee, ex-officio Executive Board Liaison
Peter Doherty, ex-officio Executive Director
Kristi Wolford, ex-officio Director of Education and Publications

Committee Reports