The Conference Advisory Committee shall research locations and encourage Regions of interest to submit proposals to host an international conference.  The Committee will  recommend dates and locations for future international conferences and wherever possible co-ordinate these with meetings of other statistical societies. A recommendation for the site of the next International Biometric Conference (IBC) should be made at least four years in advance of the conference date. The Committee recommends to the Executive Board policies regarding IBCs which are to be included in the Manual for the Organization of International Biometric Conferences. The Conference Advisory Committee shall have not more than half its members drawn from the Representative Council.   The Chair of the Local Organizing Committee of each of the immediate, past, and next International Biometric Conference serve as ex-officio Members of the Committee. The Executive Director and the Secretary-Treasurer serve as non-voting ex-officio Members.


Name Region Term Start Term End
Satoshi Hattori, Chair Japan 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Fernando Aguate Argentina 1/1/2018 12/31/2021
Ross Darnell Australasian Region 1/1/2014 12/31/2021
Ntonghanwah Forcheh Botswana 1/1/2018 12/31/2021
Florian Frommlet Austro-Swiss 1/1/2018 12/31/2021
Hélène Jacqmin-Gadda French Region 1/1/2012 12/31/2019
Layla Parast WNAR 1/1/2018 12/31/2021
Jane Pendergast ENAR 1/1/2012 12/31/2019
Zaid Taib Nordic-Baltic 1/1/2016 12/31/2019
Andrew Zhou China 1/1/2014 12/31/2021
Tae Rim Lee, ex-officio IBC2020, Co-Chair
Taesung Park, ex-officio IBC2020, Co-Chair
Lupe Gómez, ex-officio IBC2018, Co-Chair
Pere Puig Casado, ex-officio IBC2018, Co-Chair
Jose Pinheiro, ex-officio Executive Board Liaison
Freedom Gumedze, ex-officio Executive Board Liaison
Brad Biggerstaff, ex-officio Secretary/Treasurer
Peter Doherty, ex-officio Executive Director


Committee Reports