Congratulations to the newly elected International Biometric Society Executive Board for 2017. We are pleased to announce that the following members have been elected to the Board:

Louise Ryan
(Australasian Region, announced previously)

Brad Biggerstaff
(Western North American Region)

Executive Board Director Asia/Australasia:
Brian Cullis (Australasian Region)

Executive Board Director Europe:
Andreas Ziegler (German Region) and
Mark Brewer (British & Irish Region)

Executive Board Director North America:
José Pinheiro (Eastern North American Region) and
Elizabeth Brown
(Western North American Region)

Executive Board Director South/Central America:
Luzia Aparecida Trinca (Brazilian Region)

The President-elect shall serve a one-year term starting on 1 January 2017 and shall automatically succeed to the office of President, serving for two years. The Secretary/Treasurer shall serve a three-year term starting on 1 January 2017. All new Directors will serve a four-year term starting on 1 January 2017 and ending 31 December 2020.

The remaining members of the Executive Board are:

Elizabeth Thompson (WNAR), President, Karen Bandeen-Roche (ENAR), Director, Tae Rim Lee (RKo), Director, Frank Bretz (ROeS), Director, Freedom Gumedze (GSAf), Director, Krista Fischer (NR), Director, and Joel Greenhouse (ENAR), Director. The Executive Director shall serve as an ex officio member of the Board.

If you have ideas on how to make the IBS even more useful to you or wish to contribute to IBS as a volunteer in some manner, please contact any member of the Executive Board. The first in-person meeting of the new Executive Board will be in May 2017 in Thessaloniki, Greece during the upcoming Eastern Mediterranean Region Conference.

Congratulations to all of our newly elected Executive Board for 2017!